Happy Blog Birthday

It’s October! It’s been two years since my first post in this particular blog.  Same old Nessa, same as depressed, same as confused.  I’m sure something must have changed but I can’t put my finger on it. My blog did change! It went from 2 readers to… many more! And I’m glad about it.  I’ve met awesome people through this thing.

As a bonus, this is my first post ever in a blog.  I don’t recall having older blogs than that or journals or anything.  When I was little I tried to keep a journal but it never went over the fifth page or so.  My old blog is kind of embarrasing, and I sound like a little brat.  That’s why I love it.

I don’t know what made me start blogging in the first place.  Do you know why you started?

Updated my 100 facts list.

7 thoughts on “Happy Blog Birthday

  1. you had a blogspot, how quaint! 😛 i started my blog ‘cos i saw some friends having one and it seemed fun to be writing and having people respond. it took me half a year to actually have a regular reader. and nine months before i had my first argument online, haha.

    happy bloggiversary! any food for the party?

  2. I’m trying hard to remember but I can’t. It’s probably the same reason. I didn’t have many places to talk out loud about myself and I was on “pretend” mode most of the times. I bet the blogging idea felt liberating, so I followed.

Leave a Reply

