Meme

Taken from Sulz, my queen of memes. And she tagged me this time!

Meme One

“Think of THE song that most inspires you to write, whether it gives you an idea for a story, script or just puts you into a better frame of mind AND/OR peek into the lyrics and find a verse that sums up the theme of whatever project it is you’re working on.

If possible, post a video of the song to convey to readers the full context of the song and the mood it puts you into. Finally, send the assignment to five other writers to do as well.”

I find this meme hard to do.

· There are people whose mood can be influenced by the music they hear, but this isn’t the case for me. The music that I like won’t work when I’m depressed, so I avoid it in attempts not to ruin it. So, no Dresden Dolls for me to lift my mood when I’m down. Instead, I tend to find a way to escape by surrounding myself with things that go along with my mood. It is easier to let things out then, and leave me, still depressed but not so emotionally constipated.

That said, I can’t think of any song that has inspired me to do something. Instead they are helpers… say I am already inspired, they can help set a mood on what I’m doing making the whole proccess fun.

Right now I’m feeling innocently silly and adventurous. I am writing this, a meme, and the music I’m listening to (Pretty in Pink-cover by Dresden Dolls) complements it, but wasn’t involved in causing me to do this.

So, lets talk about what DOES inspire me to write my posts. I guess it’s not that complicated… I usually have no plans, I just sit here and write. Sometimes I will get a bulb over my head, but the situations have been so diverse it’s hard to describe them. And sometimes I get inspiration from reading other blogs, like now. Well, now doesn’t count, because it’s a meme. (BTW, what’s going on with the alignment of my posts?)

Meme Two

i am: sitting, breathing and doing nothing particularly productive except pushing my deconditioning syndrome to further levels.
i think: a lot, but I am 3 brains short of what I could be thinking if I could get them. And then I’d go nuts.
i know: how to make socks talk. Just throw them under my bed and wait a few years.
i want: to have an all countries visa and endless money to go everywhere.
i have: itchy eyes.
i wish: for a prince charmy to cook for me and clean my house and wash my clothes and make me nice desserts and then go away so I can enjoy them.
i hate: beans.
i miss: being a puppy.
i fear: the moment right before dying, and worms.
i feel: relaxed
i hear: myself typing… there am I! And there am I again! And… well, just now, “Air on G string” started. I adore that song.
i smell: Nothing whatsoever.
i crave: Water.
i search: for… um. Nothing.
i wonder: How to answer the question above.
i regret:I usually don’t regret things. Right now I can’t think of anything.
i love: my new all-in-one tool, it has a knife, a hammer, and the whole kit in one… well, it’s not mine, it is my dad’s. It’s his birthday today.
i ache: my fingers that have been bitten by the puppy
i care: about learning more and more about everything.
i always: sleep too much.
i am not: a liar.
i believe: that not drinking water for a few days can kill you.
i dance: pretty well, but not as often as I’d like to.
i sing: under the rain
i cry: sometimes
i don’t always: show up on time.
i fight: with my closest friends.
i write: in a second language
i win: a … puppy?
i lose: most things I carry because I can’t pay attention to what I’m holding.
i never: have manners when eating
i confuse: right from left.
i listen: to music in my random “April” playlist in iTunes.
i can usually be found: in front of the computer. (See Bloggers in the animal world, coming soon)
i am scared: of darkness? I still think something might come up from there, and then it would mean I’ve finally lost my mind.
i need: chocolate cookies… and a shower.
i am happy about: feeling better.

5 thoughts on “Meme

  1. meme teacher grades meme student

    meme one: C+
    remarks: did not answer the question properly. is supposed to give a few songs and links to video but does not, instead goes all rambly with irrelevant content.

    meme two: A+
    remarks: very funny, especially bloggers in animal world bit. a good read!

    😛 :mrgreen:

    ps. that is not a prince charmy, that is a hunky maid! and hope your dad had a good birthday. 🙂

  2. oh no! please don’t! 😀

    bad grades only affect me when i think i’m good at a subject and didn’t get the grade i deserved or wanted. but hey, you’re the genius right, of course you gotta have good grades. 😉

    but really if i were a teacher my standards are quite high. 😛

Leave a Reply

