Extreme MakeOver Room edition.

So.  It seems like I’m now in a blogging block.  It’s not like when I stop posting for a while, when I just don’t have much to say.  This kind of block is different.  It’s like having a lot to say but not being able to put it into words at all.

Well, I can’t de-block myself right now.  I’ll wait and see what happens.

I have been messing around with my contact me page.   I updated the links and stuff.  Check it out. 😉

Things are great, as I’m actively working into giving my room a makeover.  I’ve been painting it myself… So, I don’t know if this is going to be a good makeover or a bad one.  It’s going to be a change anyway.  I already stained the floor and the tv a little, so it doesn’t seem like it will end well… HAHA

Also, today my favorite grandmother turns 88 years old.  Yes, she was born in 1920.  I love it everytime it’s her birthday.  Not only because I love her, but (Yes I know you will think I’m sick or something) it’s also like a record.  88 years old and she’s perfect.  She has some hypertension but otherwise perfectly healthy, perfectly lucid, she reads the newspaper, she knows about stuff, she’s very open to all sorts of ideas.   She was already old when I was born.  I wish she could live forever.  I wish I could live that long and that lucid.  She never had a special health regime… she worked all her life as a high school teacher.  She actually had bad habits, and she used to smoke.

Amazing.

Happy Birthday, grandma.

3 thoughts on “Extreme MakeOver Room edition.

  1. Aww, I totally get keeping a record of your grandma’s age. Mine made it up to 93 then cancer took her. 😦 You know, this also means it’s possible for you to live that long. It’s in your genes. 🙂 My great-grandpa lived up to 125 years old! I want to make it to be a centenarian!

  2. i’ve a 91-year-old great uncle, totally know what you mean. 🙂 if you paint the room yourself, it’s probably more meaningful than getting 7 guys to do it for pizza. 😛

  3. Hahahahahah, Pizza guys, very clever Sulz.

    I think I like the job, I put on loud music and paint along.

    Wow, 125 years?

    Cool… Though longevity isn’t really something you just inherit. Besides my grandpa (husband of my 88 y o grandma), died when he was like 45 from stroke. That’s a very early death.

    So, it’s hard to tell when I’ll die. 🙂 Not like I care that much anyway.

    I’m lying! I want to live forever! AAHHHH!

Leave a Reply

