PenPaling

So lately I’ve been busy doing something semi-new.

I’ve always loved the internet and all the people I’ve met through here, and I have some long term buddies that I know everything about and I tell everything to.

But, isn’t it just nice to get something through the mail, something that has traveled a long way, and has been writen only for you, by hand, with a lot of the other person impressed on it? A letter, A gift?

I love postcards now.  And I love longer things much more.

So, pretty much inspired by Li, who has been into PenPaling for a while, I decided to become part of it.  We’ll see how that goes.  And of course anyone else who reads this is welcome to be my PenPal if you like it.

Do you really think handwriting is a lost art form?  Do you like getting stuff in the real mail apart from bills? Or do you think it is kinda stupid to write actual letters when you have the internet to do it much quicker?  Say what you think!

Posted in Uncategorized.

5 thoughts on “PenPaling

  1. to me, pen-palling is quite an intimate thing these days. i love getting letters in the mail, but i rather that they be from friends i know, than someone who’s essentially a stranger, you know? of course, that’s only because i feel awkward at the initial unfamiliarity. i think if i can get past that i’d love my pen pal very much. 😀

    well, i hope you’d keep the new hobby, and blog about it. would be interesting to read about it in a blog, which is almost like writing to a pen pal except that you don’t quite know who the ‘pen pals’ are until they leave a comment. 😉

  2. Yeah. I can see where you’re coming from though. But I’m going to give it a try and see how it goes. I already leave too much information out in the open in this blog so I’m not concerned about privacy stuff. And I’m not too paranoid about people knowing where I live. 🙂

  3. I love getting letters in the mail, or packages, cards, postcards.. anything personal, anything non-automatic.

    I don’t really get emails from friends though, so I’d take an email or a handwritten letter any day!

  4. Penpals are awesome. You just have to be selective. It’s your postage. You can write to whoever you think you’re best compatible with, don’t just pick Joe Schmo because he wants to write to you. I think it’s great to be picky. 🙂

Leave a Reply

