Here goes the Brutal Priss!!! Arggg!

After almost three hours online, I ended up with very productive results…

My project was answering an online Quiz after all.

WHAT’S MY DATING PERSONA?

The Priss

Deliberate Brutal Love Dreamer (DBLD)

Mature. Responsible. Aristocratic. Excuse me. The Priss.

 

Prisses are the smartest of all female types. You’re highly perceptive, and confident in your judgements. You’d take brutal honesty over superficiality any time–your friends always know where they stand with you. You’re completely unfake. Don’t tell me that’s not a word. You’re also excellent at redirecting internal negative energy.

These facts indicate people are often intimidated by you. They also fall for you, hard. You have a distant, composed allure that many find irresistible. If only more of them lived up to your standards.

You were probably the last among your friends to have sex. And the first to pretend that you’re pregnant. LOL. Though you’re inclined to use sex as weapon, at least it’s not as one of mass destruction. You’re choosier than most about your partners. A supportive relationship is what you’re really after. Whether you know it or not, you need something steady & long-term. And soothing.

Your exact female opposite:

The Playstation

The Playstation

Random Gentle Sex Master

Always avoid: The Playboy (RGSM), The Loverboy (RGLM)

Consider: The Manchild (RBLD)

Though…. An online quiz is not what I came online for, of course. It never is. There’s a long story of random internet surfing behind it.

I was initially going to look for something I needed to read for uni, so obviously I went directly into igoogle. Except that instead of using the search button, I decided to check out the new posts from my bloggers (google reader app). That took me to PoletoPolar‘s new post, and after I was done, I kept on going and ended up reading a few old blog posts from her. Somewhere along the road a link caught my attention, and next I knew I was surfing Wikipedia, and of course got lost in more and more links, and more links, and the links never end!!!!!

I partially read at least 15 articles, finally finding the procedure I need for curing my madness.

That scared me and closed the wikipedia circle.

When closing the tabs, I ended up in the igoogle page one more time. So, again, instead of looking for the thing I initially came to look for, I went into Sulz blog, read the last post, commented on it, and then thought it would be interesting to check out the blog of the first commenter of the post I had just commented to.

So, I went, and after a quick check out of some nice entries, I ended up in this post, and of course, stole the quiz.

All that journey, and I get called a Priss!!! How dare they, huh.

Hehe, more than the results, which are of course like horoscopes and the DSMIV; what I liked the most about this quiz were the questions. They were really fun to answer, and it had a lot of wtf moments.

And especially, this question had me thinking.

Do you ever start a relationship already knowing you want out?

I answered Yes. It’s kind of sad. Or is it? I’m 20. I’m not planning to find the love of my life right now, so obviously any relationship I have will probably be a temporary one.

And just because I’m planning it to be temporary doesn’t mean I’m don’t care about it. It’s just something that I need to think so I enjoy it instead of going paranoid.

Maybe one day I won’t want one to end, and then it’ll be scary.

Then this question:

Would you rather die yourself or have 10 random people in the world die?

  • Me
  • 10 Of them

What if it were 10,000 people?

  • Me
  • All Of Them

And I saw myself chosing “all of them” with no hesitation.

Would you rather die?

And the funny one:

Are you absolutely *sure* you know where the clitoris is?

I remember when one of my classmates completely embarrassed himself when the doc was teaching him to insert a IUD or something. He had absolutely no idea. It’s true, and he had anatomy classes.

9 thoughts on “Here goes the Brutal Priss!!! Arggg!

  1. Hehehe, this post made me laugh. Link after link and lobotomy! LOL You’re funny!

    And I saw myself chosing โ€œall of themโ€ with no hesitation.

    Same here. They are strangers, I don’t know them, I have no emotional connections or ties to them. It’d be different if they asked “my entire family or me”.

    I had a suspicion that I’d also have the same persona so I took the test. Turns out I’m The Sonnet: Deliberate Gentle Love Dreamer.

    Romantic, hopeful, and composed. You are the Sonnet. Get it? Composed? Sonnets want Love and have high ideals about it. They’re conscientious people, caring & careful. You yourself have deep convictions, and you devote a lot of thought to romance and what it should be. This will frighten away most potential mates, but that’s okay, because you’re very choosy with your affections anyway. You’d absolutely refuse to date someone dumber than you, for instance.

    Lovers who share your idealized perspective, or who are at least willing to totally throw themselves into a relationship, will be very, very happy with you. And you with them. You’re already selfless and compassionate, and with the right partner, there’s no doubt you can be sensual, even adventurously so. You probably have lots of female friends, and they have a special soft spot for you. Babies do, too, at the tippy-top of their baby skulls.

    So that was creepily accurate. Would you say yours was as well?

  2. By the way, Nessa, if I wanted to get in contact with you (say through e-mail), how can I do that? I think you changed your layout because I could have sworn this blog was gray and there was an About section that listed how to contact you…

  3. I would say this personality quiz described me as accurately as horoscopes do. It obviously has lots of things that match the way I am, since I was the one answering the questions after all…

    Lets see:

    I am indeed too extremely picky about the people I date.

    That’s probably the reason I don’t get to date much.

    I don’t have an “ideal person” in my mind, and maybe I’m being stupid to be this picky. I think I’m being stupid because I don’t think anyone should be that perfect, and if someone is perfect enough, then I’d probably wouldn’t date that person either, because it would make me feel bad!

    I haven’t fallen in love or anything. Deep down I want something serious and steady, but I don’t want to compromise yet. I see my friends getting married or wanting to, and it gives me the shivers, because I TRULY AM NOT interested in marriage, lifetime things, settling down, etc. Eekk.

    I want to get my issues straight before I get in a serious dating career. I’d like to experiment a lot meanwhile, but everytime I’m going to do that I can hear my brain saying “nah, boring” “nah, not too bright” “nah, ugly”. And I’m like “wtf!… just go for it, you’re not perfect yourself. What gives you the right to be picky?l”

    but yea… I do have some Prissy thoughts.

    Another thing…I wouldn’t like to pretend to be pregnant, what is that about?

    And a big thing that doesn’t match me is that it describes The Priss as some dominant, alpha-female type (as someone has described it).

    If we go to stereotyping stuff, I’ve always been more something like the “Freak-nerd” type. Never had problems with guys liking me though…

    They’ve liked me…of course not the ones I’ve been interested into.

    That’s where the Priss part takes over. No one seems to be good enough, what is wrong with me? haha.

    LII! I’ll get that link fixed right away!

    Sulz! Haha, I hope no Derek gets in our way!

  4. People have told me I’m too picky as well and there is nothing wrong with this. I know what I want and what I don’t want and I’m not apologetic about having high standards and there’s no way in hell I’m ever lowering my standards/expectations. And I don’t think you should either. It’s our love lives, we have a right to be selective of who we’re going to be shagging!

    I haven’t fallen in love either. It isn’t a priority right now. Getting my act together, organizing my career, myself, so many other things come first.

    You’re only 20! It’s perfectly natural to want to settle down right now. You gotta live your life. I personally think I’ll do the settling down thing in a decade or so. What’s the rush? My friend Ali, doesn’t want marriage or children. She’s content on her own. I wish more women were like this. I don’t understand this whole “I must become a mother” phenomena that society has ingrained into females. You don’t see men thinking “I must become a father”, now do you?

    As for you not knowing what you want. My theory is that subconsciously, you do, and so far you haven’t see anything you’ve liked. I think once you come across it, you’ll know it. The majority of people are stupid and lame. You’ll have to go through a lot of stupid and lame people before you encounter someone who has the potential to mesh well with you. You’re a genius after all so the average joe ain’t going to work for you! It has to be someone equally as brilliant. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hugs,

    Li

    p.s. that fake pregnant thing was weird. i mean, who DOES that? lol

Leave a Reply

