My eyes seek reality…

Low Man’s Lyric is probably one of my favorite songs ever. It’s the song that made me like Metallica. I liked it before being skilled enough to even know what it meant, and when I figured it out I liked it so much I sang it out loud for weeks and it almost made me cry.

I had forgotten about it… recently I discovered it again, and now that I have the chance to take my music everywhere with me, I can’t stop playing it. I can’t get enough. There are only a few songs that can make you feel like all your brain waves stop doing whatever they do everyday and just move in perfect sync with what you’re listening. Nothing else matters, it’s like a drug.

Writers are probably the people I admire the most. It’s unbelievable how someone can turn all that abstract trash from the mind and give it shape into something. It’s amazing…

I don’t have much else to say, I don’t have the wish to elaborate on the random ideas, mainly because I’m pretty tired right now.

But a month has passed and things will start getting better now.


Metallica – Low Man’s Lyric

My eyes seek reality
My fingers seek my veins
There’s a dog at your back step
He must come in from the rain
I fall ’cause I let go
The net below has rot away

So my eyes seek reality
And my fingers seek my veins

The trash fire is warm
But nowhere safe from the storm

And I can’t bare to see
What I’ve let me be
So wicked and worn

So as I write to you
Of what is done and to do
Maybe you’ll understand
And won’t cry for this man
’cause low man is due
Please forgive me

My eyes seek reality
My fingers feel for flame
Touch clean with a dirty hand
I touched the clean to the waste

The trash fire is warm
But nowhere safe from the storm
And I can’t bare to see
What I’ve let me be
So wicked and worn

So as I write to you, yeah
Of what is done and to do, yeah
Maybe you’ll understand
And won’t cry for this man
’cause low man is due
Please forgive me
Please forgive me
Please forgive me

So low the sky is all I see
All I want from you is forgive me
So you bring this poor dog in from the rain
Though he just wants right back out again

So I cry to the alley way
Confess all to the rain
But I lie, lie straight to the mirror
One I’ve broken to match my face

trash fire is warm
But nowhere safe from the storm
And I can’t bare to see
What I’ve let me be
So wicked and worn

So as I write to you, yeah
Of what is done and to do, yeah
Maybe you’ll understand
And won’t cry for this man
’cause low man is due
Please forgive me
Please forgive me

So low the sky is all I see
All I want from you is forgive me
So, you bring this poor dog in from the rain
Though he just wants right back out again

My eyes seek reality
My fingers seek my veins

5 thoughts on “My eyes seek reality…

  1. It’s lovely to find a song that really speaks to you, especially since those songs seem to pop back in your head at just the right time.

  2. Yes, it’s awesome. Something funny is happening about this song aswell. I have about 240 songs in my ipod, in random mode, but this song keeps coming back way more often than the others. I don’t know if it’s just me, but I swear it just keeps on coming.

    Which probably means I’ll get sick of it pretty soon, and will need to rest from it for a while. 😛

  3. Googled “my eyes seek reality” and happened to stumble upon your site. I love the lyrics, too. Especially the part

    “So, you bring this poor dog in from the rain
    Though he just wants right back out again”

    …I always keep begging for forgiveness just to make the same mistakes again. Pretty pathetic.

Leave a Reply

