When did this happen?

How were people in the past able to use a phone like this?

It only has a disk on it! When they wanted to call someone, how could they tell the number, there’s no list or buttons or anything there! Paper list? No way! Memory? You must be kidding me! What’s what?

That’s what I asked myself when I left without my phone this morning.

I don’t know my own cell phone number. I don’t know any numbers of people I know. I don’t know any numbers at all.

They are on my phone! Why would I try to memorize them!

I don’t think any young person these days is able to remember a couple 10 digit numbers anymore. We owe it all to our new electronic, removable organ.

Way to evolve, humans!

Leave a Reply

